The Scientific Committee

Responsible for assuring the scientific quality of the contributions, the committee will review and assess the submitted abstracts to render their expert opinion.

The confirmed members of the Scientific Committee:

Marcel Bursztyn (Center for Sustainable Development, University of Brasília (UnB), Brazil)

Kristina Dietz (FU Berlin, Institute for Latin American Studies, Germany)

Marina Fischer-Kowalski (Institute of Social Ecology Klagenfurt, Austria)

Barbara Göbel (IAI Berlin, Germany)

Stephan Giljum (Vienna University of Economics & Business, Austria)

Michael Hauser (Vienna University of Natural Resources & Life Sciences, Austria)

Rene Kuppe (University of Vienna, Austria)

Lukas Meyer (University of Graz, Austria)

Mike Morris (University of Cape Town, South Africa)

Peter Moser (University of Leoben, Austria)

Markus Schermer (University of Innsbruck, Austria)

Almut Schilling-Vacaflor (GIGA Institute of Latin American Studies, Germany)

Mahshid Sotoudeh (Vienna Institute of Technology Assessment, Austria)

Sigrid Stagl (Vienna University of Economics & Business, Austria)

Maristella Svampa (Universidad Nacional de La Plata/CONICET, Argentina)

1st Austrian Conference on International Resource Politics | Universitätsring 1  | 1010 Wien